Jackie 3 Packs Portable Extra-large Head Windproof Waterproof Matches Reviews

  • 6

Jackie 3 Packs Portable Extra-large Head Windproof Waterproof Matches Reviews

sport bet prediction tips picks

Jackie 3 Packs Portable Extra-large Head Windproof Waterproof Matches

Jackie 3 Packs Portable Extra-large Head Windproof Waterproof Matches

  • The Windproof Matches are a simple but effective piece of kit for the outdoors.
  • These windproof and waterproof matches are a camper’s dream, and are great for your emergency survival kit, too.
  • The matches have an extra-large head so that they are sure to light – and stay lit – every time, even when wet.
  • The Windproof Matches are a simple but effective piece of kit for the outdoors. These strong-lighting matches will light even in heavy wind and rain.
  • 4 Packs of 20 Matches Each In Waterproof Containers = 80 Matches & Two Waterproof Holders!

Features: Brand new and high quality. The Windproof Matches are a simple but effective piece of kit for the outdoors. These strong-lighting matches will light even in heavy wind and rain. These windproof and waterproof matches are a camper’s dream, and are great for your emergency survival kit, too. They are packaged in a watertight tube, with a special waterproof coating on the package, striking surface, and the matches themselves. The matches have an extra-large head so that they are sure to l

List Price: $ 2.09

Price: $ 2.09

UCO Long Burn 3.75 Inch Safety Matches for Fireplaces, BBQ and Lanterns – Box of 50

UCO Long Burn 3.75 Inch Safety Matches for Fireplaces, BBQ and Lanterns - Box of 50

  • Burns up to 1 minute, 5X longer than regular matches
  • Contains 50 safety matches
  • Longer length (3.75″) keeps fingers from getting burned
  • Carbonized match stick for safer fire starting
  • Ideal for campfires, fireplaces, stoves, BBQ’s, lanterns, candles, and more

UCO Long-Burn Matches are designed for starting fires that take just a bit longer than usual to get going. Campfires, barbecues, and candles are faster to light when you don’t have to fiddle with multiple matches. These are great for use at home or when camping. Up to 60 second burn time – 5 times longer than normal matches. 50 matches per box.

List Price: $ 0.01

Price: $ 0.01

Find More Matches Products


6 Comments

Moises

June 3, 2016 at 3:18 am
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars
Comes in a easy to store plastic can, August 1, 2015
By 
Moises (Virginia Beach, Vatican City State (Holy See)) –
(REAL NAME)
  

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
Will light while wet and stay lit even if submerged in water. Comes in a easy to store plastic can. Only have 2 complaints. (1) the striker is flimsily attached to the outside of the case so it peels off too easily. Personally I prefer peeling off the striker and putting it inside the plastic case to prevent it from getting wet. Or if you carry a EDC tin, just super glue it to the inside of the lid of your tin to keep it safe. (2) Other competitor products are capable of being struck with out a striker so these are kind of lower grade than some others out there. However, even though similar products are better quality these are way cheaper. There are many ways for matches to fail and lighting a fire with a match is often a war of attrition. Keeping that in mind you may want to ask yourself…Do I feel more comfortable buying a large amount decent quality matches or a small amount of excellent quality matches. Personally I find these to be of acceptable quality and think 10 packs for the price of one pack of the leading brand is a fair trade off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

GURNELL WASHINGTON

June 3, 2016 at 3:45 am
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars
They Work, But Buy Plenty, August 9, 2015
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
The excitement had me upon the product’s arrival. But, I had to test it. I drenched several matches in water to simulate the warranted conditions for the use of the product. Three out of five matches worked, but it took a lot of effort for them to ignite. One suggestion is to make sure the Emory-like strip on the side is dry. And, I discovered strike the match at the very tip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

R. Cramden

June 3, 2016 at 4:08 am
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars
Don’t waste your valuable money here, September 8, 2015
By 

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Jackie 3 Packs Portable Extra-large Head Windproof Waterproof Matches (Home)
Don’t waste your valuable money here. It’s Chinese junk. The caps are non-water sealing with no O ring. They simply pull off so the matches will not stay secure in the case. The striker on the side is cheaply made and halfway glued on. Waste of your money. If it wasn’t such a hassle to return this item I would. I didn’t realize when I bought it this item was sent directly from china, I wish I would have paid closer attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

legion

June 3, 2016 at 4:35 am
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars
Terrible for Cigars (and Probably Food), February 10, 2014
By 
legion (Georgia, United States) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: UCO Long-Burn Matches 50 Pack
A couple of people here stated they use these for cigars. They must not have a very good sense of taste or smell. I lit my cigar perfectly, only to experience a foul odor and taste. I purged the cigar by blowing through it and waited a few minutes to see if it was temporary. No luck. My cigar was irreparably desecrated, as the foul odor these matches secrete when lit tainted the entire filler. I had to use mouthwash to clear my mouth of the awful taste. Keep them away from your cigars! These do not smell like cedar short sticks or run of the mill convenience store matches. The smell can only be described as “funky”. I wouldn’t chance it with meat either. Smell and taste are linked, after all. If you do not heed my warning, at least use some very strong charcoal and some kind of marinade. The foul odor completely overpowered the smell of my cigar, and when I walked back inside (where I lit it), I could still smell the odor lingering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Robert

June 3, 2016 at 5:10 am
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars
Exactly what I needed, March 7, 2013
By 
Robert (Prior Lake, MN, United States) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: UCO Long-Burn Matches 50 Pack (Sports)
I needed some longer kitchen matches to light votive candles safely and these do the trick. The price was much better than other outlets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Jane

June 3, 2016 at 5:55 am
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars
Cheap material, but I guess it does the job, June 19, 2013
By 
Jane

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: UCO Long-Burn Matches 50 Pack (Sports)
I love the size of these matches, but the sticks are so light and potentially breakable when struck on box (I think they are made of balsa wood or something just as lightweight). The first one I lit (indoors with an open window but no breeze) to light a candle burnt halfway through the stick in a few seconds, and it began to split this way and that (http://imgur.com/c2bGDjf).

They’re just matches so quality isn’t a huge deal, but I don’t think I would pay 5 bucks for them again. Maybe $1.50, $3 tops.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Leave a Reply

Cart

Contact us:

Email: info@surestakes.com
Tel: +234-8092960741
Whatsapp: +234-8092960741
Instagram: @surestakes

Follow us:

Sponsored ads

Click Now!