Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game Reviews

  • 6

Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game Reviews

sport bet prediction tips picks

Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game

Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game

  • Your forest pals are hungry and need your help! Help them find their acorns in this fun and addictive preschool game.
  • Spin the spinner and pick up the matching acorn with your Squirrel Squeezer, placing it in your log. The first to collect 5 acorns wins!
  • Multi-award-winning, cute and colorful board game designed to teach young children about colors. Easy to understand and play – no reading required.
  • Reinforces color learning and helps develop matching skills, strategic thinking, turn-taking, hand-eye coordination, and fine motor skills.
  • Includes colorful tree-shaped game board, Squirrel Squeezer, 20 colored acorns, 1 game spinner, 4 logs, and instruction guide.
  • Squirrel themed game
  • Game board doubles as packaging
  • Develops matching, sorting, strategic thinking, hand-eye coordination, fine motor skills and pre-handwriting skills

About Educational Insights Based in Southern California, Educational Insights specializes in the manufacturing and innovation of educational toys and games. Early childhood, math, language, Spanish, science, and social studies are all subjects they tackle in fun and inspiring ways. Teacher resources, classroom products, and games like Jeopardy are all a part of Educational Insights rich inventory designed by experienced educators and parents because they know best! Make learning fun with Educati

List Price: $ 15.95

Price: $ 15.95

Exploding Kittens: A Card Game About Kittens and Explosions and Sometimes Goats

Exploding Kittens: A Card Game About Kittens and Explosions and Sometimes Goats

  • Exploding Kittens is a card game for people who are into kittens and explosions and laser beams and sometimes goats.
  • Family-friendly, party game for 2-5 players (up to 9 players when combined with any other deck).
  • This is the most-backed project in Kickstarter history and all cards feature illustrations by The Oatmeal.
  • Includes 56 cards (2.5 x 3.5 inches), box, and instructions.
  • This box, like 99.99% of boxes, does not meow.

Exploding Kittens is a card game for people who are into kittens and explosions and laser beams and sometimes goats. In this highly-strategic, kitty-powered version of Russian Roulette, players draw cards until someone draws an Exploding Kitten, at which point they explode, they are dead, and they are out of the game — unless that player has a defuse card, which can defuse the Kitten using things like laser pointers, belly rubs, and catnip sandwiches. All of the other cards in the deck are used

List Price: $ 19.99

Price: $ 19.99


6 Comments

Cherise Kachelmuss

June 30, 2016 at 11:12 am
433 of 437 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great for Preschoolers and Familytime!, September 18, 2011
By 
Cherise Kachelmuss (IL) –
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
  
(VINE VOICE)
  
(REAL NAME)
  

This review is from: Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game (Toy)
I am all about games that are not only fun for my husband and I but that we can also play with our boys who are 3 and 4. Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel is one of those games. First off, the sturdy box it comes it actually acts as part of the gameboard, which is nice. There is no money to deal with or cards to read either which makes it perfect for young kids. The object of the game is to fill your log with all five colored acorns to feed the hungry squirrels in the winter!

To play the game all you do is give each player a log piece which they have to fill with five acorns, dump all the acorns in the game box and then each player takes turn spinning the spinner to see what their move should be. The spots on the spinner are relatively simple: Pick an acorn of a specific color, Pick any 1 acorn, Pick any 2 acorns, Steal an acorn from another player, Skip your turn, and Loose all your acorns. You use adorable squirrel plastic tweezers, which are very simple and perfect for little hands.

Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel is a game perfect for preschoolers to develop matching skills, develop fine motor skills, social skills of taking turns and strategic thinking skills. Kids are not only learning their colors, but learning decision making as they pick which acorn they need and learn good sportsmanship when their turn is skipped. It really is a cute game perfect for both boys and girls. My boys love the squirrel tweezers the best!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

V. Dean

June 30, 2016 at 11:54 am
155 of 159 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great for Speech or Occupational Therapy!, June 30, 2014
By 
V. Dean (Sacramento, CA) –

I am a school-based speech therapist and I received this game gratis from Educational Insights in exchange for an honest review.

The game play of The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game! follows the same principle of play as Hi-Ho-Cherry-O, but adds some additional educational components, which makes it a great choice for young children.

The object of the game is simple: collect different-colored acorns from the tree to fill up your tree stump. Once you have collected all five colors, you win. A spinner dictates which color acorn you get to collect. But watch out — if you get the storm cloud all your acorns get blown back onto the tree. And if you get the sad squirrel, you lose a turn. Also beware of the thieving squirrel that allows other players to steal one of your acorns from your tree stump. If you get lucky, your spinner will land on a color, a “1”, or a “2”, which are the fields needed to pick acorns. The recommended age range is 3 years and up, but I played this with language-delayed third-graders and they still liked it.

Not only does this game work on counting and color-matching skills, but there are other educational aspects. The thing that really differentiates this game from Hi-Ho Cherry-O is the fine motor component: on their turn, players use the plastic squirrel tongs to pick up the acorns. This really allows them to work on their hand strength and fine motor control while playing!

I find that the pieces in this game don’t get lost as easily as the cherries in Hi-Ho Cherry-O as they are a little bigger and can be easily counted during clean-up (there should be four of each color) to make sure they’re all still there. The game components are also higher quality and the acorns have a rubber-y texture to them.

This would make a great game for preschool SLPs as well as Occupational Therapists! Or of course for any household with young children. I uploaded a couple of customer pictures, please take a look!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Posterboy

June 30, 2016 at 12:18 pm
427 of 480 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars
A Dissenting View, January 5, 2012
By 
Posterboy (Seattle, WA) –

This review is from: Educational Insights The Sneaky Snacky Squirrel Game (Toy)
After reading all the glowing reviews on here, I almost wonder if we are playing the same game as everyone else. I love to play boardgames and I love to play with my kids, but the fact is, there really isn’t much of an actual “game” to play here.

On your turn, you spin the spinner, pick up an acorn of the matching color using the “squirrel tweezers”, and then place the acorn in the matching colored hole in your cardboard stump. You turn then ends and the next player spins. If you already have blue acorn and the spinner lands on blue, you pass. The other potential results on the spinner are: lose all your acorns, steal an acorn from someone else, lose your turn, pick 1 acorn of any color, and pick 2 acorns of any color. When someone gets all 5 colors of acorns in their stump, they win.

zzzzzzz…..

I’ll give 3-stars because the components are nice/cute and my 3&1/2 year old seems to enjoy using the squirrel tweezers. Then again, she would probably enjoy me scattering the 20 acorns around the room and her picking them up with the tweezers and putting them back in the box just as much. Sad to say, this would be a 2-star game without the tweezers to play with, even though they don’t have any function other than to slow-down the process of picking up an acorn. There just isn’t much of an actual game here. The only decision of any note that gets made in the entire game is who to steal an acorn from on the infrequent occasion that the spinner allows that action. Other than that, you might as well save your money and just play another round of Candyland instead.

If you want a much better matching/learning game for young kids, we started playing ZINGO at about age 3, and Zingo is actually fun for adults as well (unlike this). For even younger kids, puzzles are awesome and a great first set is one of the Melissa & Dougs “in a box” 4 pack of 12-piece wood jigsaw puzzles (we have the deluxe construction in a box and started at about age 2. There are other themes as well). At 3&1/2, my daughter has been playing with the CASTLE LOGIX blocks solo-game, and its exciting to see the gears in her brain turn as she tries to figure out how to put the 7 blocks together to match the picture. Next up will probably be KIDS OF CARCASSONNE at 4-ish. In other words, there are lots of great games for kids, but unfortunately, this is not one of them.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Kevin M.

June 30, 2016 at 12:29 pm
702 of 778 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars
Great artwork, but boring gameplay, October 19, 2015
By 
Kevin M. (Erie, PA USA) –

This review is from: Exploding Kittens: A Card Game About Kittens and Explosions and Sometimes Goats (Toy)
This game is going to get a ton of “amazing reviews” so my little review probably won’t matter in the long run. If I was rating this game based on the artwork of Matthew Inman (the man behind The Oatmeal) alone, sure I’d give it 5 stars, but I’m basing my review on the actual gameplay. I played a few games with 3 people, and it felt very boring. The card illustrations are funny, but the game wasn’t fun. It didn’t make me feel like something I’d suggest for a group of friends to play when we’re bored. You’re basically putting down a bunch of pointless cards, taking other player’s cards, and picking up cards hoping to get ones that will ultimately let you not get blown up when you pick an exploding kitten. A card game like Uno at least has the element of trying to get rid of all your cards and to sabotage the other players with more cards. It was nice to support the game, but there’s a ton of better card games out there that I’d chose over this one. Just my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

FamilyandGames

June 30, 2016 at 12:55 pm
280 of 313 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
This game is a light fun party game, August 31, 2015
By 
FamilyandGames (Tucson, AZ) –
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
  

This review is from: Exploding Kittens: A Card Game About Kittens and Explosions and Sometimes Goats (Toy)
The Original Edition of Exploding Kittens is PG!! This is the suitable one for kids, work place and church!

This game is a light fun party game. Even those who don’t play games will enjoy the simplicity, yet fun of Exploding Kittens.

When it is your turn you choose to play a card on the discard pile and take that action or not too. You don’t have to always play cards. Though you can play as may cards as you would like per turn. You do have to pick up card unless during special circumstances due to action cards.

You stay alive as long as you don’t draw an Exploding Kitten. If you do and have no action cards to stop it you EXPLODE and your out out of the game. THE LAST PERSON ALIVE WINS!

Types of cards

Defuse Card = You can play this card to stop an Exploding Kitten. You get to stay alive! Place the Exploding Kitten in the deck anywhere of your choice

Nope Card = Stop any actions… except an Exploding Kitten. You can nope a nope cards as many times as you would like. You can play a nope card at any time of the game, it doesn’t need to be your turn.

Exploding Kitten = You must play this card immediately the only way to stop it is with a defuse card. If you die discard all of your cards. Including the Exploding Kitten.

Skip = End your turn without drawing a card. Skips can be used as a defused card 1 skip cards only skips 1 turn.

Favor = Force any player to give you 1 card from their card. They choose which card to give you.

Shuffle = Shuffle the draw pile

See The Future = Get to personally see the top 3 cards of the discard pile.

Special Combos

Two Of A Kind = Play a pair of kittens to steal a random card from another player

Three Of A Kind = Play 3 matching kittens to steal a “named” card from another player. If that player doesn’t have the card you named you get nothing.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Jay T Staples

June 30, 2016 at 1:55 pm
450 of 542 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars
Do not buy for your kids!!!, October 18, 2015
By 

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Exploding Kittens: A Card Game About Kittens and Explosions and Sometimes Goats (Toy)
Not a happy camper. I bought this game for my 11 year old daughter because it sounded like irreverent fun. She went to play he game with her friends and came back downstairs telling me the game was inappropriate. As you can see from the picture, we bought the version for ages 7 and up, and the first card in one of the packets is highly inappropriate. This game is made in China and obviously someone put cards from the adult version of the game in the box for the 7 years old and up box. Do not buy this for your kids.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Leave a Reply

Cart

Contact us:

Email: info@surestakes.com
Tel: +234-8092960741
Whatsapp: +234-8092960741
Instagram: @surestakes

Follow us:

Sponsored ads

Click Now!