DailyShoes Women’s Fashion-Hi Over-the-Knee Thigh High Flat Slouchly Shaft Low Heel Boots Black Suede, 9 B(M) US Reviews

  • 6

DailyShoes Women’s Fashion-Hi Over-the-Knee Thigh High Flat Slouchly Shaft Low Heel Boots Black Suede, 9 B(M) US Reviews

DailyShoes Women’s Fashion-Hi Over-the-Knee Thigh High Flat Slouchly Shaft Low Heel Boots Black Suede, 9 B(M) US

DailyShoes Women's Fashion-Hi Over-the-Knee Thigh High Flat Slouchly Shaft Low Heel Boots Black Suede, 9 B(M) US

  • Special Engraved Edition: “The Journey of Thousand Miles Begin With One Single Step, Engraved Glamorous, Sexy, Beautiful, Elegant”
  • Shaft measures approx. 22″ Inches from arch, measures 22″ inches tall, platform measures 0.1″ inch, Available in 20+ colors, man-made patent leather suede, from Size 5 to 12 and 13
  • Round toe, slouchy shaft design, fit as expected (True to Size, based my customer feedback)
  • Boots doesn’t come with any closure (no zipper), slip on your feets and get started with your day/night
  • Cushioned insole along wtih smooth interior lining (Very Comfy Inside). Finished with an elastic gusset on the back for better fitting and easy to pull on

Call up the ladies and/or your babysitters because its Ladies Night Out. Enjoy a night out on the town with our adorable thigh high boots. Be prepared to be the center of attention with these stunning Over-The-Knee boots. Each pair of boot is engraved with the words “Glamorous, Sexy, Beautiful, Elegant”. The message is a true representation of some of the characteristic and encouragements for the ladies out there. These boots are finished with a comfortable elastic gusset on the back for easy co

List Price: $ 29.99

Price: $ 29.99

Timberland White Ledge Men’s Waterproof Boot,Dark Brown,7 W US

Timberland White Ledge Men's Waterproof Boot,Dark Brown,7 W US

  • The oiled leather finish will naturally have some scuff marks on the shoe.

FEATURES of the Timberland Men’s White Ledge Mid Waterproof Boot Premium full-grain waterproof leather upper provides protection to keep feet dry and comfortable in any weather Waterproof seam-sealed construction is guaranteed to keep feet dry in any weather Fully gusseted tongue provides comfort and keeps debris out Rustproof, speed lace hardware with lace hooks at top for secure lacing Removable dual-density EVA footbed, padded collar and gusseted tongue for comfort Solid rubber outsole with m

List Price: $ 84.79

Price: $ 84.79


6 Comments

Shatrondra

June 11, 2016 at 3:04 am
128 of 129 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars
Half Size Up!!!!!., November 14, 2014
By 

Just recieve my shoe in the mail. The material is very nice. I am 5’3 and im 170 lbs. The boot goes over the knee as specified… I am normally a 8 1/2 but I ordered a 9. The heel part flops a little but its something socks cant fix.. i wanted it to go higher up but they will work. I know for sure I wouldnt be able to fit a 8.5.. Prime shipping the best ordered Wednesday recieve friday.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

angel

June 11, 2016 at 3:07 am
69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
These are super cute., February 14, 2014
By 
angel (seattle) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
Great quality, I was expecting them to be made out of cheaper material but it wasn’t. Got the camouflage ones and I love them already cant wait to wear them. They are very long, so you gotta have somewhat average/thin legs or might not fit, fit me just right .

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Briana

June 11, 2016 at 3:17 am
72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Perfection., September 19, 2014
By 
Briana (Ventura, CA USA) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
These are gorgeous. The foot fits just perfect. The legs are a little big, fall just a tiny bit, but stay up for the most part. I’m 6’0″ and about 190lbs, so I’m not a tiny girl, and I tend to wear a size 11 shoe, and sometimes 12 if they run small. I ordered an 11 with high hopes, and honestly they fit great, aside from the diameter of the legs being a little too large. Being as tall as I am, they go quite a ways over my knee, which I didn’t expect! They’re awesome. Well worth the lack of price tag! I purchased these for a Sailor Moon costume, and they’ll be a perfect accessory, as well as wearing… Like all the time lol.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Peter Gunga

June 11, 2016 at 3:39 am
459 of 482 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Durable, Comfortable, and Long Lasting, September 10, 2010
A Kid’s Review
I had owned a pair of these for over four years and they never let me down. I use them for all types of hiking form the Alaska to Yellowstone, from the White Mountains in NH to the Great Smoky Mountains in the south. Always comfortable and water resistant. After over 4 years of on and off use the bottoms are wearing out and the leather, which is still in great condition, is beginning to separate from the sole on one of the boots. Comfortable fit and long lasting for a great price. I just replaced them with a pair of Timberline Chocorua boots which have the identical bottom but slightly higher ankle support and a Gore-Tex liner for better breathing. Both of these boots are great and if you don’t mind spending a few more dollars consider the Chocorua line for the above reasons, you can’t go wrong with either.

Tip 1: As soon as you get these boots rub the leather with some mink oil and repeat a few times year. This will keep them waterproof and insure the leather doesn’t dry or crack and will extend their useful life. I did this with my pair of Timberlines and the leather is still soft and water resistant after almost five years.

Tip 2: For serious hikes do not use cheap cotton socks. Instead either use wool socks in winter or Hiking Socks. Hiking socks, like Thorlo are expensive but well worth it because they not only wick away moisture, which cotton does not, but also and provides much better cushioning to reduce shear and impact forces so your feet feel great and minimizes the potential for blisters. The weak link of a good boot is the socks – it took me years to realize this.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

21st Century Hermit

June 11, 2016 at 4:03 am
211 of 219 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Been through it all; best boots I’ve ever owned, March 2, 2013
By 
Peter Gunga (Cornell University) –

It’s hard for me to say enough great things about these boots. I initially bought them while I was in college in upstate NY, where winters are long and snowy and springs are wet and muddy. I thought they were a decent-looking pair of comfortable boots i wouldn’t mind wearing to class on poor-weather days. What I never expected was how well and how long they would perform in a wide range of fairly demanding scenarios.

Not only have I worn them walking up hill to class, but I have put countless miles hiking in the Adirondacks in NY, Green Mountains in VT, White Mountains in NH, desert hills in Baja California and snowy treks in Utah. Plus I have worn them 4-wheeling, mountain biking and fishing (ankle-deep submerged for extended periods of time), all without ever having a problem or wishing I had a different pair!

Last year my parents’ and grandparents’ houses flooded, and I spent hundreds of hours working in the water, mud, sand, you name it, carrying refrigerators, washer/dryers, kitchen sinks, etc. out of their houses. I never had a leak or rolled an anke, or even felt sore in my feet. They have fabulous support, padded ankles, durable natural leather, and are incredibly lightweight. What more could you need in a boot??!!

I often go out looking for new hiking boots, thinking that a more technical pair would suit my outdoor activities. But after almost 5 years of wearing them, I could not be happier and just bought my second pair. I can’t wait to see where they take me!

As a side note, I was on the phone with my Dad the other day, who said he had to go help someone with a new property on top of hill (it’s winter). He mentioned that he tore through his last pair and didn’t have an real boots, so I told him to look in the back of my closet for a pair of beat up brown Timberlands (the ones I bought in college 5 years ago)… He reported that they were fantastic and asked if he could keep wearing them. So even 5 years old second-hand these things perform like a champ.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Anonymous

June 11, 2016 at 4:57 am
107 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars
Best for Trails, Not Talus, November 13, 2012
By 
21st Century Hermit (Colorado) –

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
Pros:
– Thick, one piece leather uppers
– Solid bonding of sole to upper
– Comfortable, No Break-in needed
– Color = Dirt
– Good traction in snow, rock and gravel
– Laces that stay tight
– True to size
– Nice padded collar
– Price, about the same as a resole
– Metal, not plastic, lace hooks

Cons:
– No steel foot-bed, too flexible
– One tongue not centered
– Soft rubber sole collects cactus
– Not waterproof

Since I received these in late July I’ve put over 200-miles on them in 4-12 mile day hikes. Most hikes have been on trails, but a few off trail on steep side slopes and talus. Both off trail uses highlight the weakness of these boots. The lack of a steel foot-bed makes the sole too flexible for comfortable off trail hiking on steep terrain.

The cactus con was a surprise. For miles around my house small prickly pear are common and with leather uppers and Vibram soles I just ignored the cactus. My first hike with these and the soles were filled with a combination of needles and crushed cactus pedals. Basically the sole rubber is too soft to reject the needles, unlike a hard rubber Vibram sole.

The Timberland website claims waterproof, not what I experienced. Took a 4-mile,4-hour hike in 2″ of snow where the boot toes were frequently dusted with snow, when I got home my socks were damp. Never experienced that with my Gore-Tex boots.

I’m only mildly disappointed with these boots, they have limitations and I’ll need to use them where they are best suited.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes
No

Leave a Reply

Cart

Contact us:

Email: info@surestakes.com
Tel: +234-8092960741
Whatsapp: +234-8092960741
Instagram: @surestakes

Follow us:

Sponsored ads

Click Now!